A team of 4 made the trip to Indianapolis earlier this month to deliver a presentation to the Indiana Department of Education (INDOE). They were presenting the school corporations plan on how grant monies would be spent to support professional development for teachers and enhance student learning. The team of Cory Bougher, Gregg Goewert, Amanda Alford and Melissa Mullen, had a successful presentation and were announced among the winners on March 7th.


“INDIANAPOLIS–The Indiana Department of Education’s Office of eLearning is excited to announce the awardees of the 2017 Digital Learning Grant. This grant supports corporations in providing professional development, developing content and expectations, creating avenues for parent and student communication, as well as purchasing devices.

“This was a competitive selection process and I congratulate these school districts,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Superintendent of Public Instruction.  “I am confident they will use these dollars wisely, making a significant impact on learning for all students.”

Sixty-four districts applied for this year’s grants. Thirty-two districts were successful in pitching their proposals, totaling $2,342,664. This is an increase of eleven grants and an additional $467,664 over last year’s awards. Awarded grant amounts ranged from $35,000 to $75,000. More information can be found on the grants page.”